E-book Covers and Colour Adjust Discoveries

This week on Binky’s Blog, Binky shares her discoveries in creating e-books covers without spending more a few bucks at most, and adjusting image colour without being a graphic designer.

“I just spent the past 5 hours (11 PM to 4 AM) trying to figure out how to create an e-book cover and adjust colour on an image. Okay, some of you might be going “duah”. Thing is, I’m not a graphic artist and I don’t draw. Illustrator and Photoshop are alien to me. Needless to say the image wouldn’t open in Photoshop. And now you’re wondering, from someone who makes videos, WHY am I trying to create an e-book cover. Simple, so I can sell my own e-books on my website. I did mention I had a series of short stories I wanted to self-publish. What I found was that I can do all this with Powerpoint and Adobe ImageReady. Let me share with you what I discovered.”

Read full blog.

About binkyproductions

Binky Productions is a film production company that produces films, skits and commercial videos. Celinka Serre is the founder and president of Binky Productions. Writer, Director, Producer, Editor, Actor, among other things, she has been working on various titles since the age of 20. View all posts by binkyproductions

Comments are disabled.

